The delightful 'My Old Ass' seeks wisdom from hindsight : Pop Culture Happy Hour What would you do if you met your future self, who's a couple of decades older and maybe a little wiser? Would you freak out? In the delightful new movie My Old Ass, a teenager named Elliott (Maisy Stella) faces this very scenario. Her older self is played by Aubrey Plaza, and she's got some advice to impart. But her younger self may or may not take it.

The delightful 'My Old Ass' seeks wisdom from hindsight

The delightful 'My Old Ass' seeks wisdom from hindsight

  • Download
  • <iframe src="https://www.npr.org/player/embed/1200336830/1258961408" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" title="NPR embedded audio player">
  • Transcript

Maisy Stella as Elliott in My Old Ass. Marni Grossman/Amazon MGM Studios hide caption

toggle caption
Marni Grossman/Amazon MGM Studios

Maisy Stella as Elliott in My Old Ass.

Marni Grossman/Amazon MGM Studios

What would you do if you met your future self, who's a couple of decades older and maybe a little wiser? Would you freak out? In the delightful new movie My Old Ass, a teenager named Elliott (Maisy Stella) faces this very scenario. Her older self is played by Aubrey Plaza, and she's got some advice to impart. But her younger self may or may not take it.


Amazon supports NPR and pays to distribute some of our content.