Build your own web home page: Tutorial

Published on under the IndieWeb category.

A web page with a blue background and pink heading

Building websites is one of my favourite pastimes. I built this website to share some of my thoughts about coffee and then I started to share some coding tutorials on the site. While building a website can get complicated, I believe that anyone who puts in some time can create their own web page from scratch. You can build a web page that shows some of your interests to the world on the internet.

In this guide, you’re going to join me in an exciting journey. We are going to build a web page together that shows some information about yourself. To follow the tutorial, you should have a basic understanding of how to create and open a file on your computer.

Go Back to the Top