Chloe Tucker Caine Teases What Fans Will See From Her In ‘Owning Manhattan’ Season 2: “I Almost Feel Like I Have To, In Some Ways, Start Over”

Where to Stream:

Owning Manhattan

Powered by Reelgood

Owning Manhattan star Chloe Tucker Caine is feeling “relieved” now that Netflix has finally renewed the hit real estate show for a second season.

Tucker Caine, who we’d easily consider the breakout star of Season 1, is a real estate agent at Ryan Serhant‘s eponymous brokerage. Using her background in theater to masterfully prepare and execute pitches for listings, Tucker Caine was well on her way to becoming the firm’s next hottest commodity in the show — even as she navigated the drama in her personal life.

The former Broadway actress stopped by DECIDER’s offices this week to dish on the exciting news that Owning Manhattan, which premiered on Netflix in June, would officially be coming back for Season 2.

“I am so relieved because I feel like we had such a great reaction from people, but then you’re like, ‘Wait, did people like it? They liked it, right?'” she said. “And then we got the news and we’re like, ‘Okay, great. Everyone liked it.’ We’re so excited.”

Tucker Caine also explained how Serhant revealed the news to the cast over a FaceTime call on Tuesday (Aug. 27).

“He’s like, ‘Okay, we are green-lit for Season 2, probably starting two to three weeks. I have no idea. I got to go, like, I got to go to a meeting, have fun.’ And we were like, ‘Wait, what? Like, give us more details. What’s happening?'” she recalled.

'Owning Manhattan'
Photo: Everett Collection

While she didn’t know exactly when production would start up again, Tucker Caine teased that fans will get to see her reacclimate into the workforce after taking some time off to be with her baby, who was born one week after the first season wrapped filming.

“I almost feel like I have to, in some ways, start over because I’ve been out of it for such a period of time,” she said. “So you’re going to see a lot of ‘yes’ from Chloe. I am going to be the yes queen. Whatever anyone needs, I’m there.”

Tucker Caine added, “I’m excited to kind of explore this new side of me now that I am a mom and, you know, have learned a lot of life lessons from the whole process. So it’ll be interesting.”

The first season of Owning Manhattan is currently streaming on Netflix.