Sean Evans Recalls The Horrifying Moment Steve-O Shoved A Hot Sauce Trophy Up His Butt On ‘Hot Ones’

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

Sean Evans has one regret from his time hosting Hot Ones — and it has to do with Jackass star Steve-O shoving a hot sauce trophy up his butt in the middle of a taping.

On Wednesday night’s (Aug. 14) episode of Watch What Happens Live, Evans was forced to remember a traumatic experience as host Andy Cohen had him reveal the “most regrettable” question he ever asked someone during an interview on Hot Ones, which invites celebrities to chow down on varying levels of spicy chicken wings all while being interviewed.

“I don’t know if it was a question or if there was any impetus to this at all. But Steve-O, in the middle of the shoot, once took a bottle and shoved it up his butt and then went, ‘No hands,’ like this,” Evans recalled as he put his hands in the air.

He added, “So I don’t know if it was a question that I regret, but I do regret having to have witnessed that.”

The NSFW moment occurred during the 2023 Hot Ones Holiday Extravaganza, of all episodes. After Steve-O successfully made his way through each hot sauce, Evans gifted him with a golden hot sauce trophy, which he called the “three-peat award.”

But in classic Steve-O fashion, he immediately pulled down his pants to commemorate his win.

“I always said that if I were to ever win an Oscar, that I would want to shove it up my butt as I accept it on stage,” he said. “But, let’s be honest, I’m not gonna fit an Oscar up there. It’ll never get past the shoulders. But this? I think if I lube this up a little bit.”

'WWHL'
Photo: Bravo

As Steve-O slowly pushed the trophy inside himself, a look of horror and disgust swept across Evans’ face.

“I’m in!” Steve-O exclaimed as he threw his hands in the air, much like Evans described on Watch What Happens Live.

Meanwhile, Evans joked that it was the “first time [he’s] hostage on [his] own show.”

Watch What Happens Live airs Sunday through Thursdays at 10 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.