Caine Bacon Rages Against ‘Love Island USA’ Producers After He’s Reportedly Axed From Season 6 Reunion: “They’re Happy For Me To Take All The S***” 

Where to Stream:

Love Island USA

Powered by Reelgood

Love Island USA Season 6 may be over, but the drama has certainly continued as the islanders, bombshells, and Casa Amor cast have taken to social media to dish on their time in the villa.

One such islander, Caine Bacon, has earned quite the reputation for sharing his outspoken takes on his fellow cast members on social media. But he recently landed himself in some hot water after sharing a problematic video on TikTok, after which he was reportedly barred from attending the Season 6 reunion.

Deadline reports that Bacon confirmed on social media that he wouldn’t be attending the reunion, writing to a commenter on TikTok, “I’ve been cancelled from it lol.”

The outlet reports he may have been barred from the reunion after posting a video of himself and islander Aaron Evans at a Korean restaurant. The video, which has since been deleted, showed him calling the restaurant “Gangnam Style” after the popular Psy song, and saying, “Love you long time,” amongst other racist phrases.

After being dropped from the reunion, Bacon railed against the producers and “mad lefties” in another video that has since been deleted. He claimed he was not going to attend the reunion until the producers personally reached out to change his mind, only to later bar him from attending the shoot after he already landed in New York City.

“One of the top producers phoned me, video called me, convincing me to come out here and now we have took another turn to the opposite side,” he said. “I haven’t lied about a thing people, I’ve been honest the whole way through. I don’t lie.”

He continued, “They flew me out for the reunion and then they’ve decided to let some mad lefties… They don’t want to get any shit for themselves so they’re happy for me to take all the shit, but behind closed doors, they’re on the phone to me telling me, ‘We feel for you, Caine, we know you’ve done nothing wrong. We know that’s what you say when you’re at home.'”

Bacon also claimed the producers were not taking “any accountability themselves.”

“They’ll let me get all the shit and not give anyone the reason why they’ve left me off the show because they say they don’t want to address it on the show,” he ranted. “Bullshit, honestly, I’m done with it, I’m done with them.”

DECIDER has reached out to Love Island USA for comment.

The 28-year-old later admitted in the video, “I wish I would have never gone on the show, I promise you that.” He added that he plans to release a statement later on about the situation.

Though Bacon won’t be present to own up to some of the things he’s said on social media, there will certainly be plenty of drama for the islanders to unpack.

It looks like most of the main cast is in New York City to film the Season 6 reunion, which is set to premiere on Peacock next Monday Aug. 19 at 9/8C.