Andy Cohen Thinks Jen Shah Gave ‘RHOSLC’ Co-Star Heather Gay Her Black Eye

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City

Powered by Reelgood

When Real Housewives of Salt Lake City star Heather Gay appeared on that show’s reunion this past January, she claimed to have no idea how she got the mysterious black eye she sported during the season.

Gay stated at the time, “I don’t know how I got the black eye. I blacked out. I don’t know what happened… I cannot speak to anything other than I walked to my room and I blacked out and I woke up with a black eye.”

Andy Cohen, who was hosting the reunion, told Gay during the special that it appeared as though she had been assaulted, and Bravo even launched an investigation into the matter, though it was inconclusive because no footage of Gay getting the black eye actually was filmed. On last night’s Watch What Happens Live, Cohen went into even more detail about his own theory of what happened during a conversation with Vanderpump Rules star Lala Kent.

Kent stated that she thought the black eye was “from a cast member,” and Cohen said, “From Jen Shah. Yeah, I do, too. I don’t think she hit her head on a cabinet and got scratches on her arm.”

Heather Gay black eye

Their RHOSLC co-star Whitney Rose also posited that the injury stemmed from Shah, too, saying on the show, “I would think it was Jen. Like, what if Heather ticked off Jen, and Jen hit her? Does she think this is gonna be bad for her trial?”

Shah, who was sentenced to six years in prison for a telemarketing scheme that targeted the elderly, tried to help Gay create a cover story for the black eye on the show, but Gay maintained that her friend was probably not responsible.

She said at the reunion, “If I knew Jen did that, I would cover it up, but that was not my intention. I was blacked out. Anything could’ve happened. I still don’t know how it happened.”