Stassi Schroeder and Kristen Doute Fired From ‘Vanderpump Rules’ Amid Racism Accusations

Stassi Schroeder and Kristen Doute have been fired from Vanderpump Rules after former co-star Faith Stowers accused them of racist behavior, Variety reports. Stowers, the Bravo show’s only Black cast member, claimed last week that Schroeder and Doute “attacked” her after she had an affair with co-star Jax Taylor and even attempted to have her arrested for a crime she did not commit.

According to Variety, new cast members Max Boyens and Brett Caprioni will also not return to Vanderpump Rules after racist tweets were resurfaced following the Season 8 premiere in January.

“Bravo and Evolution Media confirmed today that Stassi Schroeder, Kristen Doute, Max Boyens and Brett Caprioni will not be returning to Vanderpump Rules,” Bravo said in a statement.

Last week, Stowers opened up to Floribama Shore‘s Candace Rice about her negative experience on Vanderpump Rules. The 31 year-old appeared as a recurring character in Season 4, and later returned in Season 6 following her affair with Taylor (at the time, Taylor was dating his now-wife Brittany Cartwright). Stowers told Rice that after the affair, Schroeder and Doute “wanted to attack, attack, attack, attack, attack” and levied racist insults at her. “I was wrong, I was this, I was that, calling me names, saying my hair was nappy, which is weird coming out of their mouths,” she recalled.

Stowers claimed that Schroeder and Doute’s harassment escalated after the Daily Mail published a 2018 article about a Black woman accused of theft. “It was a weird photo, so she looked very light-skinned and had these different, weird tattoos,” said Stowers. “They showcased her, and I guess this woman was robbing people. And [Schroeder and Doute] called the cops and said it was me. This is like, a true story. I heard this from actually Stassi during an interview.”

After a few days of blowback, Schroder apologized for her behavior in an Instagram post on Sunday — one day before she was dropped by her publicist and agent due to the controversy. “I have grown significantly from the person I was then, and I am still filled with remorse and regret for the hurt I have caused,” she wrote. “What I did to Faith was wrong. I apologize and do not expect forgiveness.”

Doute has also publicly apologized, writing, “I’m ashamed, embarrassed, and incredibly sorry. I will do better. I have to do better.”

Where to stream Vanderpump Rules