Cameran Got So Drunk On ‘Southern Charm’ She Broke The Fourth Wall

Throwing an oyster roast in your backyard is a perfectly classy way to celebrate your 35th birthday. And then getting completely hammered on top of that is truly perfect, especially if you’re Cameran Eubanks on Southern Charm.

The latest episode of the Bravo series finds Cam facing her new year with some trepidation. “I don’t feel like I’m as hip as I used to be,” she explains. “I’m kind of like a homebody now. I used to be more fun, I think. Slowed down a bit now that I’m 35. I can’t hang like I used to.” Oh, the hangover she likely suffered through the next day was surely a reminder of that.

Cam started sipping on cocktails to loosen up before the guests even arrived, so by the time most did show up, she was feeling a nice buzz. And good for her! Her mother-in-law was watching her daughter, so all she had to do was kick back and relax. And let’s just say, mission accomplished for this gal.

Over the course of the episode, we watched her drink: a vodka and orange juice, an orange-y colored shot, a Woodford whiskey and ginger, one of Austen’s Trop Hop beers which she cracked open before he had even fully arrived at the party, another vodka and orange juice, and a small Fireball shot with Craig. But let’s face it, Craig’s heated outbursts would probably drive anyone to fill up another cup.

As Cam started talking louder, her Southern accent got stronger, and her comments about Naomie’s boyfriend’s body became borderline inappropriate, it was clear this is the drunkest we have ever seen Cameran on this show. And it was awesome. After watching her struggle to get in the groove of motherhood, blowing off a little (or a lot of) steam was well-deserved for her.

“When I see Cam drunk it makes me really happy,” Shep Rose said. “I fully support it, I wish she would do it more.”

“You need to hide your crazy!” Chelsea Meissner shouted at the birthday girl as she ran in circles with a spatula before falling to the ground, and later, bringing Chelsea down with her to roll in the grass.

“I don’t know if I’ve ever seen her this drunk and I love every second of it,” Meissner said of this historic occasion.

“I’m not wasted!” Cameran declared, though that’s always the first sign that the very opposite is true. The second, in this particular situation, is that she even broke the fourth wall and started talking directly to the cameras!

After nearly rendering Austen Kroll infertile with a kick to the behind (“Cam, that could’ve been balls”), Cam sat down to hear about the group’s upcoming trip.

“I’ve had way too much to drink, I’m not in a right state of mind right now,” she told her pals, but was still utterly delighted to hear about their journey to Colorado in the near future.

“What have you been drinking and where can I get a double?” Shep asked while laughing. A quick rewatch of the episode will answer that question and more, Sheppy!

Southern Charm airs Wednesday at 9pm ET/PT on Bravo. 

Where to stream Southern Charm