Adam Sandler Serenades “Jimmy Fallontine” for ‘The Tonight Show’s Fifth Anniversary

“You’re like a younger version of me, except not a Jew” is exactly what Jimmy Fallon wanted to hear for Valentine’s Day. On Monday night, Adam Sandler stopped by The Tonight Show to celebrate the show’s fifth anniversary, and he sang a V-Day ballad to the one and only “Jimmy Fallontine.” The serenade was a big hit with the Tonight Show host, who laughed along as Sandler made fun of his hair, his imitations, and his nightly news “slow-jam.”

Sandler began his serenade with an explanation about what was about to go down. “I’ve known you since you were a little boy,” said Sandler, who promised that he would “always” support Fallon. “I love the show, and I know it’s your anniversary, it’s also Valentine’s Day. So I wrote you a song to tell you how much in love with you I am,” he said.

Sandler proceeded to grab the mic and belt out “My Jimmy Fallontine,” an obvious spoof on “My Funny Valentine.” Fallon laughed from his desk as the comedian playfully ribbed Fallon for his “zabba-dabba-do,” his obsession with Justin Timberlake, his “middle school” haircut, and more. Sandler spared no one in Fallon’s orbit: he even called out Questlove for using Fallon’s pee for NBC drug tests (poor Questlove. He did not ask to be included in this narrative). Naturally, the audience loved it, and they treated Sandler to a standing ovation once the ballad was complete.

You can watch Sandler serenade Fallon in the clip above. Check out the lyrics to “My Jimmy Fallontine” here:

My Jimmy Fallontine
Sweet little Valentine
You make me laugh when you slow-jam the news

Ugh, I think it’s pretty cool
You’ve had the same haircut since middle school
And you imitate me with your “Zabba-dabba-do”

When there’s drug tests at NBC
You give Questlove a sample of your pee
You’re like a younger version of me
Except not a Jew

Be mine for goodness sake
Break up with Timberlake
It’s Jimmy Fallontine, happy five years on TV

Eleven thirty-five Eastern Standard Time
Too late for me.

Where to stream The Tonight Show