Decider After Dark

World Cup 2018 Eye Candy: The Hottest Soccer Player On Each Team

In seventh grade, just before the 2008 Euro Cup, I developed a debilitating crush on Spanish soccer star Fernando Torres. I bought a jersey, had posters, and wrote ‘Mrs. Willow Torres’ on my notebooks. Since then, I’ve become a huge fan of the sport of soccer, but I never lost site of my true passion: the hotness of the players.

Torres (my one true love) has now retired, and the United States Men’s National Team did not qualify to compete against the world’s other best teams, but fret not, this competition still remains the sexiest in the world of sports. I have never been more qualified to write anything in my entire life, so it is with great pleasure that I present the 2018 World Cup guide to the hottest player on each team. You’re welcome.

RELATED: World Cup 2018 Live Stream: How To Watch The World Cup Online

Sign up for Decider After Dark and get news and info about the hottest movies and sexiest shows on streaming, all in our Decider After Dark newsletter!